Oh Wonder Announce Self-Titled Debut Album


London-based duo Oh Wonder are set to release their hotly anticipated debut album ‘Oh Wonder’ on September 4th via Dew Process / Universal Music Australia, featuring 15 impeccably crafted pop gems exploring London, loneliness and love.

In September 2014, the prolific songwriters took on the herculean task of releasing one track every month for a year on SoundCloud. The plan, which is coming to fruition, was to bring the curtain down on this project by releasing an album – this album – in September 2015, as well as making their live debut the same month. 

The duo have just revealed a brand new track in the shape of ‘Landslide’ of which Oh Wonder declare is “for all the broken hearts, lost souls and missed opportunities.”

Every track released so far has topped the Hype Machine chart and, altogether, have garnered an incredible 25 million streams across SoundCloud and Spotify. They’ve also featured in Spotify’s Viral 50 Top Ten in the UK, US and Global charts.

The duo’s songs have been playlisted by BBC Radio 1, MTV Brand New and XFM and Anthony and Josephine have been featured in i-D, NME, the Guardian, DIY, Hunger, The Line of Best Fit and SPIN.

After selling out their debut London gig at The ICA (16th September) the band quickly added a second date (17th September), which sold out in 12 hours. Extra dates were also added to their New York, LA and Paris shows after all the dates sold out. 

‘Oh Wonder’ to be released in Australia and New Zealand September 4,

via Dew Process / UMA

OW Album Cover

Pre-order ‘Oh Wonder’ via iTunes