Mumford & Sons are pleased to unveil the video to ‘Wona’, which features on their recently released collaborative mini-album, ‘Johannesburg’, available now via Dew Process & UMA. 

Filmed in eight days, on three continents, visiting five countries (Senagal, Malawi, South Africa, Belgium, and the UK) director Ross Stirling (Studio Juice) flew for a total of fifty-nine hours over thirteen flights, and covered in excess of 53,000 miles in order to capture all of the artists who recorded ‘Johannesburg’.

‘Johannesburg’ is the latest collaboration in a career that thrives on them for Mumford & Sons, and a record that brings together four very different artists. The verses of ‘Wona’ are predominantly sung by Beatenberg’s Matthew Field and Senagal’s Baaba Maal, and the choruses are fronted by Marcus Mumford featuring harmonies from The Very Best, Baaba, and the rest of Cape Town’s Beatenberg, and Mumford & Sons.

The release, which follows both the acclaim and success of Mumford & Sons’ third album Wilder Mind, precedes the band’s biggest headline show to date at Hyde Park in London on the 8th July 2016 as part of the BST Series. A full supporting bill will feature all the ‘Johannesburg’ artists, alongside the likes of Alabama Shakes, Wolf Alice, and Kurt Vile.

In celebration of the record, Gentlemen of the Road are hosting pop-up galleries in both New York and London featuring the best of South Africa’s arts and culture, exclusive behind-the-scenes photography from the tour, and a series of events to showcase everything that Mumford & Sons fell in love with during their visit to the country at the beginning of the year.

‘Johannesburg’ EP Track Listing

1. There Will Be Time – Mumford & Sons and Baba Maal

2. Wona – Mumford & Sons, Baba Maal, The Very Best and Beatenberg

3. Fool You’ve Landed – Mumford & Sons, The Very Best and Beatenberg

4. Ngamila – Mumford & Sons, Baba Maal and The Very Best

5. Si Tu Veux – Mumford & Sons, Baba Maal and The Very Best

‘Johannesburg’ EP available now HERE!